The House of Silk – Anthony Horowitz

Now firstly I need to say, I find Anthony Horowitz one of my favourite thriller/ murder mystery writers, and when I received this novel as an Easter gift I knew immediately it would be an amazing read, but even so I was surprised. The story took so many twists and turns I didn’t know which way was up half of the time, I especially liked how the initial story led into another new story, almost as soon as you thought it was over, and then he managed to link the two tales together in a gut wrenching showdown. 

This novel managed to show the vulnerability of Sherlock, and presented the image of him not being untouchable, as he is so often portrayed.

It must be good, as I donated it to my university floor’s bathroom library and it has disappeared within a few hours. I only hope the next reader enjoyed it as much as I did, as that, I believe, is the purpose of books and reading; to pass on the books and keep the stories with you. 

Goodnight 

Heather 

Leave a Reply

